Meet The Team

The Scalabrini Team

The Scalabrini Centre team are a group of diverse and dedicated individuals with a passion to serve others and assist migrants and refugees in Cape Town to integrate into society. Our team come from a rich background of education, experience and expertise to ensure that the services our clients receive are of a high standard.

GIULIA TREVES
Executive Director
director@scalabrini.org.za
Lotte Manicom
Advocacy Communications Manager
lotte@scalabrini.org.za
Ellen Chirima
Advocacy Officer
ellen@scalabrini.org.za
Prashana Rampersad
UpLearn Internship Coordinator
prashana@scalabrini.org.za
Christine Kalala
UpLearn Academic Coach
christine@scalabrini.org.za
Fortune Courtney-Mack
EAP Skills Training Manager
fortune@scalabrini.org.za
Jennipher Kanswe
Welfare Manager
jane@scalabrini.org.za
Jitske Cnossen
Women's Platform Financial Sustainability Officer
jitske@scalabrini.org.za
Asha Uwamahoro
Receptionist
asha@scalabrini.org.za
Sally Gandar
Head of Advocacy & Legal Advisor
sally@scalabrini.org.za
Tatenda Kaponda
Children’s Rights Project Assistant
tatenda@scalabrini.org.za
Savannah Brogneri
UpLearn Student Support Coordinator
savannah@scalabrini.org.za
Consolee Amina
UpLearn Academic Coach
consolee@scalabrini.org.za
Maxesibe Ximbi
EAP Placement Officer
jobplacement@scalabrini.org.za
Etienne Ciamala
Welfare Assistant Consultant
etienne@scalabrini.org.za
Jade Henderson
Unite Manager
jade@scalabrini.org.za
Dulce Pereira
Financial Administrator
dulce@scalabrini.org.za
Sindisiwe Moyo
Advocacy Officer
sindi@scalabrini.org.za
Yoni Pakleppa
UpLearn Manager
yoni@scalabrini.org.za
Meddy Sephora
UpLearn Academic Coach
meddy@scalabrini.org.za
Hylton Bergh
Employment Access Manager
hylton@scalabrini.org.za
Rhoda Van Schalkwyk
English School Manager
rhoda@scalabrini.org.za
Shingi West
Womens Platform PD Manager
shingi@scalabrini.org.za
Mthetheleli Wontyi
Unite Facilitator
mtheza@scalabrini.org.za
Olivia Terblanche
Communications Officer
olivia@scalabrini.org.za
Lumka Matthews
Advocacy Social Auxiliary Worker
lumka@scalabrini.org.za
Mishka Reddy
UpLearn Manager
mishka@scalabrini.org.za
Tavia Viglietti
UpLearn Academic Coordinator
tavia@scalabrini.org.za
Monique Paulse
EAP Helpdesk Coordinator
monique@scalabrini.org.za
Emmanuel Jabiro
English School Coordinator
englishschool@scalabrini.org.za
Julia Oduol
Women's Platform Livelihood Manager
julia@scalabrini.org.za
Diana Akokpari
Unite Assistant Manager
diana@scalabrini.org.za

Operations And Guest House Team

Our operations team ensure the centre runs smoothly and serve our guesthouse clients who stay with us during their time in Cape Town.

Check out the guesthouse website here.

Sindiso Hlokomayo
Facilities Manager
sindiso@scalabrini.org.za
Mamitshu Musinga-Kazaai
Office and Facility Hire Housekeeper
facilityhire@scalabrini.org.za
Bongani Nhlapo
Operations Coordinator
bongani@scalabrini.org.za
Pamela Kalenda
Guest House Housekeeper
reservations@scalabrini.org.za
Donatha Icyimpaye
Facilities Assistant
donatha@scalabrini.org.za
Franck Adou
Guest House Night Assistant
franck@scalabrini.org.za
Alphonsine Tshinguta
Office and Facility Hire Housekeeper
facilityhire@scalabrini.org.za
Natacha Mpawini
Guest House Night Assistant
natacha@scalabrini.org.za

Lawrence House Team

Lawrence House is Scalabrini’s youth and childcare centre who care for up to 40 children and youth a year.

Read more about Lawrence House here.

Giulia Treves
Lawrence House Manager
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Jeff van Diemen
Child and Youth Care Worker
Sheillah Chigudu
Social Worker
socialworker@scalabrini.org.za
Yves Bonyeme
Child and Youth Care Worker
Romina Meneghetti
Child and Youth Care Worker
romina@scalabrini.org.za
Charlene Britz
Youth and Child Care Worker
Cathleen Fredricks
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Lucinda van der Merwe
Child and Youth Care Worker

Our Board of Trustees

Filippo Ferraro

Safari Jamala

Peter-John Pearson

Maria Pereira

Gerardo Ponce

Franco Vignazia

Alessandro Festorazzi

Lindi Dlamini

Subscribe

Keep up to date with our quarterly newsletters