Meet The Team

The Scalabrini Team

The Scalabrini Centre team are a group of diverse and dedicated individuals with a passion to serve others and assist migrants and refugees in Cape Town to integrate into society. Our team come from a rich background of education, experience and expertise to ensure that the services our clients receive are of a high standard.

GIULIA TREVES
Executive Director
director@scalabrini.org.za
Olivia Terblanche
Communications Officer
olivia@scalabrini.org.za
Josphine Zvinawashe
Social Worker
childprotection@scalabrini.org.za
Ryan Carolissen
Employment Support Coordinator
employmentsupport@scalabrini.org.za
Prashana Rampersad
Professional Development & Stakeholder Engagement
prashana@scalabrini.org.za
Consolee Amina
UpLearn Academic Coach
consolee@scalabrini.org.za
Jennipher Kanswe
Welfare Manager
jane@scalabrini.org.za
Shingi West
Womens Platform Manager
shingi@scalabrini.org.za
Asha Uwamahoro
Receptionist
asha@scalabrini.org.za
Sally Gandar
Head of Advocacy & Legal Advisor
sally@scalabrini.org.za
Tatenda Kaponda
Children’s Rights Project Assistant
tatenda@scalabrini.org.za
Paula De Kock
Business Development Manager
businessdevelopment@scalabrini.org.za
Savannah Brogneri
UpLearn Student Support Coordinator
savannah@scalabrini.org.za
Meddy Sephora
UpLearn Academic Coach
meddy@scalabrini.org.za
Natacha Mpawini
Welfare Administrator
natacha@scalabrini.org.za
Monique Paulse
Women's Platform Coordinator
womensplatformcoordinator@scalabrini.org.za
Malcolm Salida
Financial Manager
finance@scalabrini.org.za
Sindisiwe Moyo
Advocacy Officer
sindi@scalabrini.org.za
Fortune Courtney-Mack
EAP Skills Training Manager
fortune@scalabrini.org.za
Max Sibanda
UpLearn Head of Academics
maxsibanda@scalabrini.org.za
Christine Kalala
UpLearn Academic Coach
christine@scalabrini.org.za
Tavia Viglietti
UpLearn Academic Coordinator
tavia@scalabrini.org.za
Rhoda Van Schalkwyk
English School Manager
rhoda@scalabrini.org.za
Diana Akokpari
Unite Assistant Manager
diana@scalabrini.org.za
Emmanuel Jabiro
Financial Administrator
accounts@scalabrini.org.za
Ellen Chirima
Advocacy Officer
ellen@scalabrini.org.za
Hylton Bergh
Employment Access Manager
hylton@scalabrini.org.za
Mishka Reddy
UpLearn Manager
mishka@scalabrini.org.za
Ingabire Clémence
UpLearn Academic Facilitator and Coach
ingabire@scalabrini.org.za
Etienne Ciamala
Welfare Assistant Consultant
etienne@scalabrini.org.za
Symone Lindt
English School Coordinator
englishschool@scalabrini.org.za
Mthetheleli Wontyi
Unite Facilitator
mtheza@scalabrini.org.za

Operations Team

Our operations team ensure the centre runs smoothly and serve our guesthouse clients who stay with us during their time in Cape Town.

Check out the guesthouse website here.

Sindiso Hlokomayo
Operations Manager
sindiso@scalabrini.org.za
Mujinga Kazadi
Housekeeper
Donatha Icyimpaye
Facilities Assistant
donatha@scalabrini.org.za
Pamela Kalenda
Housekeeper
Franck Adou
General Assistant
franck@scalabrini.org.za
Alphonsine Tshingula
Housekeeper

Lawrence House Team

Lawrence House is Scalabrini’s youth and childcare centre who care for up to 40 children and youth a year.

Read more about Lawrence House here.

Jade Henderson
Lawrence House Manager
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Jeff van Diemen
Child and Youth Care Worker
Reginah Chabvundura
Housekeeper
Sheillah Chigudu
Social Worker
socialworker@scalabrini.org.za
Yves Bonyeme
Child and Youth Care Worker
Romina Meneghetti
Child and Youth Care Worker
romina@scalabrini.org.za
Charlene Britz
Youth and Child Care Worker
Cathleen Fredricks
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Lucinda van der Merwe
Child and Youth Care Worker

Our Board of Trustees

Filippo Ferraro

Safari Jamala

Peter-John Pearson

Maria Pereira

Gerardo Ponce

Franco Vignazia

Alessandro Festorazzi

Lindi Dlamini

Subscribe

Keep up to date with our quarterly newsletters