Meet The Team

The Scalabrini Team

The Scalabrini Centre team are a group of diverse and dedicated individuals with a passion to serve others and assist migrants and refugees in Cape Town to integrate into society. Our team come from a rich background of education, experience and expertise to ensure that the services our clients receive are of a high standard.

GIULIA TREVES
Executive Director
director@scalabrini.org.za
Olivia Terblanche
Communications Officer
olivia@scalabrini.org.za
Josphine Zvinawashe
Social Worker
childprotection@scalabrini.org.za
Ryan Carolissen
Employment Support Coordinator
employmentsupport@scalabrini.org.za
Consolee Amina
UpLearn Academic Coach
consolee@scalabrini.org.za
Meddy Sephora
UpLearn Academic Coach
meddy@scalabrini.org.za
Mthetheleli Wontyi
Unite Facilitator
mtheza@scalabrini.org.za
Natacha Mpawini
Welfare Administrator
natacha@scalabrini.org.za
Asha Uwamahoro
Receptionist
asha@scalabrini.org.za
James Chapman
Head of Advocacy & Legal Advisor
advocacy@scalabrini.org.za
Tatenda Kaponda
Children’s Rights Project Assistant
tatenda@scalabrini.org.za
Fortune Mack
EAP Skills Training Manager
fortune@scalabrini.org.za
Savannah Brogneri
Head of Well-being
savannah@scalabrini.org.za
Christine Kalala
UpLearn Academic Coach
christine@scalabrini.org.za
Diana Akokpari
Unite Manager
diana@scalabrini.org.za
Shingi West
Womens Platform Manager
shingi@scalabrini.org.za
Malcolm Salida
Financial Manager
finance@scalabrini.org.za
Sindisiwe Moyo
Advocacy Officer
sindi@scalabrini.org.za
Kuhle Banjwa
Social Auxiliary Worker
auxiliary@scalabrini.org.za
Prashana Rampersad
Professional Development & Stakeholder Engagement
prashana@scalabrini.org.za
Tavia Viglietti
UpLearn Academic Coordinator
tavia@scalabrini.org.za
Symone Lindt
English School Coordinator
englishschool@scalabrini.org.za
Jennipher Kanswe
Welfare Manager
jane@scalabrini.org.za
Monique Paulse
Women's Platform Coordinator
womensplatformcoordinator@scalabrini.org.za
Emmanuel Jabiro
Financial Administrator
accounts@scalabrini.org.za
Ellen Chirima
Advocacy Officer
ellen@scalabrini.org.za
Hylton Bergh
Employment Access Manager
hylton@scalabrini.org.za
Mishka Reddy
UpLearn Manager
mishka@scalabrini.org.za
Ingabire Clémence
UpLearn Academic Facilitator and Coach
ingabire@scalabrini.org.za
Jason de Smidt
English School Facilitator
englishfacilitator@scalabrini.org.za
Etienne Ciamala
Welfare Assistant Consultant
etienne@scalabrini.org.za

Operations Team

Our operations team ensure the centre runs smoothly and serve our guesthouse clients who stay with us during their time in Cape Town.

Check out the guesthouse website here.

Lolanda Van Romburgh
Operations & HR Manager
operations@scalabrini.org.za
Pamela Kalenda
Housekeeper
Donatha Icyimpaye
Operations Coordinator
donatha@scalabrini.org.za
Alphonsine Tshingula
Housekeeper
Franck Adou
General Assistant
franck@scalabrini.org.za
Mujinga Kazadi
Housekeeper
Fred Nshumbushu
Guesthouse Coordinator
reservations@scalabrini.org.za

Lawrence House Team

Lawrence House is Scalabrini’s youth and childcare centre who care for up to 40 children and youth a year.

Read more about Lawrence House here.

Jade Henderson
Lawrence House Manager
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Jeff van Diemen
Child and Youth Care Worker
Reginah Chabvundura
Housekeeper
Sheillah Chigudu
Social Worker
socialworker@scalabrini.org.za
Yves Bonyeme
Child and Youth Care Worker
Romina Meneghetti
Child and Youth Care Worker
romina@scalabrini.org.za
Charlene Britz
Youth and Child Care Worker
Cathleen Fredricks
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Lucinda van der Merwe
Child and Youth Care Worker

Our Board of Trustees

Filippo Ferraro

Safari Jamala

Peter-John Pearson

Maria Pereira

Gerardo Ponce

Franco Vignazia

Alessandro Festorazzi

Lindi Dlamini

Subscribe

Keep up to date with our quarterly newsletters